WEALTHY WEDNESDAY: Travel mag editors offer budget-friendly advice

WealthyWedsLogoI’m not so full of myself that I consider myself an expert in travel, especially in budget traveling. I mean, come on, I just got back from a week-long trip to northern Michigan where I only took advantage of Kilwin’s “Buy two, get one free” fudge slice deal once … and we’re already almost out of fudge. Clearly, I should have gone back for round two.

But I will tell you some fine folks who DO know a lot about budget traveling: They’re the editors and publishers of Travel + Leisure, Best Western’s “You Must Be Trippin'” blog, Lonely Planet and the Travel Channel. If you can’t get at least one little nugget from this smorgasbord of savvy travelers, then you’re in trouble.

Leave a Reply

