Where to travel before I die?

Image

I can cross St. John off the list, but wouldn’t mind going back …

Where do you want to visit before you die?

The Boston Globe put together this great list of “Bucket List” destinations curated from followers on social media. It got me thinking, where do I want to travel before I die? I came up with these five destinations:

  1. Australia: Sure, 9 out of 10 animals or insects can probably hurt or kill you, but something about the coral reefs, the Outback and a completely different ecosystem speaks to me.
  2. Scandinavia: I used to watch Rick Steves’ show on PBS and I got jealous every time he went to Sweden, Finland or elsewhere in Norse Country. Plus, all those countries are constantly on those lists of “Best Places to Live” or “Happiest Countries on Earth,” so they must be doing something right.
  3. San Francisco: It seems like even though I tend to skew more liberal in terms of politics and social views (although, not anywhere near as liberal as Caitlyn), I wind up living in a very conservative place. First, it was Livingston County, Mich. and, now, Indianapolis. It could be nice to go somewhere at the other end of the spectrum, plus, San Francisco looks beautiful.
  4. The Pacific Northwest: Portland, Seattle, Vancouver – all are known for their abundant outdoor opportunities (Caitlyn and I love to stay active while on trips, scenery and progressive nature.
  1. New York City: Technically, I’ve been here, but it was for a wham-bam-thank-you-mam 22-hour trip where I saw a sliver of about 20 different things. Obviously, this is a city that requires much, much more time than that to even digest a tiny fraction of its offerings.

What’s on your bucket list?

One Comment on “Where to travel before I die?

Leave a Reply

